Core Journals
Academic Search Complete. Articles from core journals in many fields, most with full text. Not comprehensive.
The Major Nursing Database
CINAHL Complete. Articles and evidence-based care sheets on nursing and allied health. Search tip: to limit your search to articles in nursing journals (as opposed to those in allied-health journals), set the "Journal Subset" limiter to "Nursing."
More Nursing Databases
Cochrane Collection Plus. Controlled trials and other healthcare interventions, which include the Central Register of Controlled Trials, Abstracts of Reviews of Effects, Systematic Reviews, NHS Economic Evaluation, Health Technology Assessments, and the Methodology Register.
Drug Information Portal. From the U.S. National Library of Medicine, containing information on over 36,000 drugs from U.S. government sources.
Health and Psychosocial Instruments. Reviews of tests.
Health Source Nursing/Academic Edition. Articles from medical journals, plus the Lexi-Pal Drug Guide containing 1,300 generic-drug patient-education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
JAMA: Journal of the American Medical Association. Articles from 1998 to the present.
JBI COnNECT (Clinical Online Network of Evidence for Care and Therapeutics); Evidence-based information on care and treatment.
MEDLINE with Full Text. A database from the U.S. National Library of Medicine–National Institutes of Health. Articles from over 1,400 medical journals.
National Guideline Clearinghouse. Objective, detailed information on clinical-practice guidelines.
Nursing Education in Video. 260 full-length videos for the education of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers. All the videos have been created with the guidance of the Medcom-Trainex advisory board, and are regularly reviewed for accuracy, currency, and compliance with US Federal regulations from agencies such as OSHA and CMS.
Nursing Reference Center. A point-of-care tool, complementing CINAHL. It provides the most recent clinical evidence to nurses and other health-care professionals. Click here for instructions for downloading the Nursing Reference app to you iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch.
PsycARTICLES. Articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations.
PsycINFO. Articles and books in psychology and related fields.
Scientific and Medical Art Imagebase. Illustrations and animations depicting anatomy, physiology, and other health-science topics.
Scopus. The world's most comprehensive listing (with some full text) of articles in science, medicine, technology, and the social sciences.
************ Note *******************************************************
Searching Journals Individually
SXU Journals on nursing and allied health.
Searching across Multiple Databases
