Core Journals
Use these resources to find full-text articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed journals:
Articles in Core Journals Search for articles in scholarly journals in many fields.
Literature Databases Search several language and literature databases in one operation. After opening this resource, click on "Choose Databases by Subject," then select "Literature Databases."
Multiple Database Search Tool Searches across many databases in one operation, and includes multimedia materials not covered in other search tools.
Advanced Research
Chaucer Bibliography Online A listing (no full text) of articles on Chaucer.
Early English Books Online The full text of more than 25,000 titles from the first book published in English in 1473 through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and on through works produced in 1699.
Library, Information Science and Technology Abstracts Articles, books and reports on librarianship.
Middle English Compendium Resources for studying Middle English, including the Middle English Dictionary, Bibliography of Middle English Prose and Verse, and Corpus of Middle English Prose and Verse, plus links to related resources.
Modern Language Association (MLA) International Bibliography A listing (with some full text) of books, articles, essays, working papers, proceedings, dissertations and bibliographies on modern languages, literatures, folklore and linguistics.
Project Muse Articles from journals in the arts, humanities and social sciences.
General Reference and Basic Research
Academic Video Online Online streaming video on many academic topics.
E-Book Collection The full text of reference, scholarly, and professional books.
MAS Ultra Articles from popular general-interest and current-events publications, plus Magill book reviews, the Columbia Encyclopedia, the CIA World Fact Book, the World Almanac and the Book of Facts.
New York Review of Books Full text of every article dating from 1963 to the present. You must be on campus to use this resource.
Oxford English Dictionary Online The complete text of the second edition, plus updates.