Skip to main content

Business Matters (BUSP 101): Business Source Complete

Business Matters (BUSP 101)

What is in Business Source Complete?

Business Source Complete contains articles, conference proceedings, case studies, investment-research reports, industry reports, market-research reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.

You can search by keyword and limit results using the facets on the left column.

Look for the PDF Full Text or Full Text Finder links to obtain immediate materials. Use the Borrow From Other Libraries to requests copies of materials that are not in our packages. This can take up to three days. 

 

Which Database for a known journal?

Step 1

To find the database containing the full-text of the magazine or journal you want to read, use the Journal Lists found on the library's home page.

 

Step 2

Key in the name of the magazine or journal, ex. Harvard Business Review.  Click on the database link  -  Business Source Complete.

Step 3

Once you are taken to the page, click on the year and the issues will appear.  Select the issue.

Searching a Specific Journal or Magazine

When you want to search only one magazine or journal and you know the database:

The example illustrates the magazine Businessweek and the topic is underemployment.  Notice the Field for Businessweek is changed to SO Publication Name.  The database is Business Source Complete.

Copyright © 2013 | The Library at Saint Xavier University, 3700 W. 103rd St., Chicago, IL 60655 | Phone (773) 298-3352 | Fax (773) 298-5231 | Email: ask@sxu.libanswers.com | MyMail | MySXU